Can dogs go on airplanes?

It depends on an aircraft and its abilities. For general aviation aircraft, pets, dogs included, can fit just fine and are accommodated just fine. However, some larger commercial aircraft that fly up to 30,000 ft do not have pressurized cargo holds and therefore can only accommodate service animals.