Who are the aerial bots?

The Aerialbots are an Autobot subgroup from the Generation 1 continuity family. Cause when you're a Jet, you're a Jet all the waaay... The Aerialbots are the first Autobot combiner, gestalt, special team. They transform into Earth-style aircraft and combine to form Superion.