What is a wolfpack?

A wolf pack is a group wolves together that may consist of anywhere from 2 to 20 wolves, however, the average wolf pack has 6 to 8 members. The pack consists of the following ranks: Alpha. Beta. Mid-rank. Omega. The alpha wolf is the wolf in charge, also known as the breeding wolves.