Where is old saxony?

Old Saxony is the original homeland of the Saxons in the northwest corner of modern Germany and roughly corresponds today to the modern German state of Lower Saxony, Westphalia, Nordalbingia, the southern part of Schleswig-Holstein, and western Saxony-Anhalt.