How long can eggs be out of the fridge?

If your eggs are fresh and have never been refrigerated they will be ok for about a week. However since most eggs are bought in a grocery store they have been cleaned and refrigerated, in that case they should only be left out about two hours before bacteria starts to grow making them unsafe to eat.