Tell me some roman history?

Perhaps most impressive of all, Roman aqueducts were so well built that some are still in use to this day. Rome's famous Trevi Fountain, for instance, is supplied by a restored version of the Aqua Virgo, one of ancient Rome's 11 aqueducts