What is silent gird?

Silent Gerd is where stomach acid causes throat discomfort, especially by the breastbone. One may not have heartburn, but it can damage the throat and vocal cords. It is known as laryngopharyngeal reflux. Symptoms include hoarseness while speaking, sore throat, asthma-like symptoms, chronic cough.