How old do you have to be to join aarp?

AARP company is based on seniors and general guidelines say 55 but it is fairly lax and you can join at a younger age then 55.

---

According to Google, you need to be 50 years old or older.

---

All people age 50 and older are eligible for full membership with AARP. Spouses of any age can get a free secondary membership. You can become an associate member under the age of 50.