How do bees get pollen?

Bees don't care about pollen. Bees pick up pollen from the stigma (central stem) of flowers and drop off pollen at the stamen or anther (outer stems) when they go into flowers after nectar, a sugar-water flowers produce to draw bees and other pollenators such as hummingbirds.