Give me more definitions for punch?

To punch means to strike with the fist. It can also be to press (a button or key on a machine). In North America it is a slang term meaning to drive (cattle) by prodding them with a stick. A punch is a blow with the fist or the strength needed to deliver that blow. It can also be power to impress.