How do i bake a spare august?

To bake asparagus, preheat oven to 400o F. Snap off the ends of washed asparagus. Coat lightly with olive oil, salt and pepper, and place in single layer on cookie sheet. Bake 12-20 minutes in preheated oven, according to how done you like it, and enjoy.