Is venus de milo greek or roman?

Greek

---

Venus is a Roman Goddess, equivalent to the Greek goddess Aphrodite. But the Venus de Milo is a statue--most likely carved by Alexandros of Antioch, a Greek sculptor, sometime between 150 and 125 BC.