Is butter cheese?

No, The main difference between cheese and butter is how they are prepared. While cheese is made by coagulation of milk protein called casein, butter is made by separating the fats from the buttermilk or milk. So, basically cheese is a curdled form of milk and butter is the cream of the milk.