What are the directions to hard boil an egg?

For perfect hardboiled eggs, place room-temperature eggs in a deep saucepan. Cover with cold water by 1 inch. Bring to a boil over high heat. Remove from heat. Add 1 tsp vinegar to water to help with peeling, cover and let stand for 14 minutes. Transfer to an iced water bath; let cool completely.