When was the declaration of independence signed?

The Declaration of Independence was signed on July 4th, 1776.

---

In fact, independence was formally declared on July 2, 1776, a date that John Adams believed would be “the most memorable epocha in the history of America.” On July 4, 1776, Congress approved the final text of the Declaration. It wasn't signed until August 2, 1776.