What's the size of a pool table?

The length of a "Regulation Standard 8ft" table should be 88 inches long and 44 inches wide. A 9ft Regulation table play field measures 100 inches long and 50 inches wide. Any size table can be considered as "Regulation" if the table is length and width ratio is consistant with these measurements.