How many seeds does a pumpkin have?

around 280, 10 seeds per rib of a pumpkin

---

The number of seeds in a pumpkin depends on how big it is. To estimate, count the number of sections the pumpkin has and multiply by 16. The average medium pumpkin will have about 500 seeds.