Did president nixon get impeached?

President Nixon was not impeached. Articles of impeachment were brought against him in October 1973 but he resigned on August 9, 1974 before the process was completed.

---

He was not impeached. He resigned on August 9, 1974.

---

On July 27, 29, and 30, 1974, the Committee approved three articles of impeachment against Nixon, for obstruction of justice, abuse of power, and contempt of Congress. With his political support completely eroded, Nixon resigned from office on August 9, 1974.