What do dragon ball z characters scream?

It's all part of the "power up" — basically characters scream when they're summoning their maximum strength and abilities. So in a show about fighting the evils of the universe, there's a lot of powering up. So the "Scream like Goku" event is a tribute to the hero of DBZ.