What are the four tenants of buddhism?

The four tenet schools of Buddhism are: The Great Exposition School; The Sutra School; The Mind–Only School; and The Middle Way School.

---

The four noble truths: there is suffering, the origin of suffering, the cessation of suffering and the path that leads to the first three truths. The noble eightfold path is the method and the fourth noble truth.