What is the tack on titan?

"Attack on Titan" is a Japanese manga series both written and illustrated by Hajime Isayama. It is set in a fantasy world where humanity lives within territories surrounded by enormous walls that protect them from gigantic man-eating humanoids referred to as Titans. It is also an animated series.