Do yellow watermelons exist?

The flesh of watermelons turning yellow is a natural mutation. In fact, the originator of our commercial variety, which comes from Africa, is a yellow- to white-fleshed fruit. The fruit has a sweeter, honey-like flavor as compared to red-fleshed melons, but many of the same nutritional benefits.