What's an example of osmosis?

Here are some examples of osmosis: feeling thirsty after you eat salty food, a tree's roots absorbing water from the soil, putting a raisin in a glass of water, fish absorbing water through their skin, red blood cells placed in fresh water, and salt on a slug.