Who is doctor vincent lamb?

Dr. Vincent Lam is a Canadian doctor and award-winning writer of fiction. His first book, Bloodletting and Miraculous Cures, won the 2006 Scotiabank Giller Prize, and was adapted for television and broadcast on HBO Canada