What's the black sabbath?

Black Sabbath is a name that refers to a meeting of those who practice witchcraft, or Witches Sabbath, or other occult or superstitious rites. It is also used to describe the Sabbath immediately preceding the Jewish fast day of Tisha B’Av, as it is a day of mourning.