Who is crunch bandicoot?

Crunch Bandicoot is a genetically altered cyborg bandicoot created by Doctor Neo Cortex to destroy Crash Bandicoot in The Wrath of Cortex game of the series. After his final defeat by Crash, Crunch had a change of heart and befriended Crash, helping him on his quest to save the world.