How many dead people are in the world?

Humans first evolved in Africa 2 million years ago. Since that time, they've been decaying in the soil and rotting away. So there are 2 million years worth of dead people if you think of it that way. Thinking another way, there are only a few billion dead people because once you're buried you decay.