What kind of animal is the beast in beauty and the beast?

The animator Glen Keane, says the beast is a mixture of 7 animals. The mane of a lion, beard and head of a buffalo, the brow of a gorilla, the eyes of a human, the tusks of a wild boar, the body of a bear, and the legs and tail of a wolf.