Tell me about perry mason on h. b. o.?

The series focuses on the story of famed defense lawyer Perry Mason. In 1932 Los Angeles, Perry Mason is struggling with his trauma from World War I and being divorced. He is hired for a sensational child kidnapping trial. Perry Mason is portrayed by actor Matthew Rhys.