Who were the mario brothers?

Mario is an Italian-American man, and was originally referred to as Jumpman in Donkey Kong. He is often portrayed having superhuman acrobatics. Luigi is Mario's slightly taller brother. His appearance is similar to Mario's, but instead wears a green shirt and hat with the letter L.