How do you cook steam rice?

Steamed rice is actually boiled rice. Typically you use an equal amount of water to rice. for 1 cup or rice you'd use 1 cup of water. add the rice to the water and thenbring to boil, without stirring until the top grains look dry, about 6 minutes. cover, temp to low, and let simmer 15 minutes