What is the nintendo game and watch?

The Game & Watch series is a series of handheld games by Nintendo from 1980 to 1991. Each Game & Watch had its own game built in addition to a clock and an alarm The units are based on a 4-bit CPU from the Sharp SM5xx family and they include a small ROM and RAM area and an LCD screen driver