Who is who is slenderman?

The Slender Man is a fictional supernatural character that originated as a creepypasta Internet meme created by Something Awful forums user Eric Knudsen (also known as Victor Surge) in 2009. He is depicted as a thin, unnaturally tall humanoid with a featureless head and face and wearing a black suit