How tall are jackrabbits?

A black-tailed jackrabbit can grow up to 24 inches (61 cm) in length, weigh as much as 8 lbs. (3.6 kg) and live upwards of five years. Their powerful back legs can propel them across the landscape at a speed of nearly 40 mph (64 kph) and their leaps can exceed 20 feet (6 m).