What age do children stop believing in santa?

Good Housekeeping notes a 2019 survey of more than 4,500 families across the U S, finding that the overall average age for no longer believing in Santa Claus is 8.4 years old. (But it varies by state: Kids in Mississippi generally believe until they're 10, while kids in Oregon stop believing at 7.)