How much does the most expensive house cost?

The most expensive house in the world is Buckingham Palace, worth approximately 1.55 Billion US Dollars, the most expensive Non-Palace single family house is Antilla, in Mumbai India, which cost approximately 1 Billion US Dollars to build.