What is hydro chloride used for?

Hydrochloric acid is used in the production of batteries, photoflash bulbs and fireworks. It's even used to process sugar and make gelatin. Hydrochloric acid, is a "workhorse" chemical because it is incredibly useful in a wide variety of ways.