How many internet sites are there?

According to Netcraft's September 2020 Web Server Survey there were 1,196,298,727 websites in the World as of September 2020. In January 2018 there were 1,805,260,010 active websites, so, apparently 600,000,000 more websites than in 2020, with 2018 having the most in the May 2018 Web Server Survey.