Help make Alexa smarter on Alexa Answers. Sign in with Amazon


What country owns antartica?

Antarctica is not owned by any country, per the Antarctic Treaty. Before the Antarctic Treaty was signed, seven countries claimed parts of the continent, including Australia, the United Kingdom, Chile, Argentina, Norway, France and New Zealand. The treaty recognizes none of these claims.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1559106048862) }}

Points points 19
Rating 0

Similar Questions
Sign in to view all similar questions
Geography 2 Answers
Geography 3 Answers

Join Alexa Answers

Help make Alexa smarter and share your knowledge with the world