What's the fable of the scorpion and the frog?

A scorpion asks a frog to help him cross a river. Halfway across the frog is stung, & they both drown. The frog had thought the scorpion would not harm him knowing it would kill them both. But the scorpion could not help doing what is natural to him. People have a hard time changing their character.