What is a chartered school?

A charter school is a school that receives government funding but operates independently of the established state school system in which it is located. There is debate on whether charter schools ought to be described as private schools or state schools.

---

DescriptionA charter school is a school that receives government funding but operates independently of the established state school system in which it is located