When was sydney australia founded?

The city of Sydney was founded on 26th January 1788 with the arrival of the first fleet of convicts and soldiers under the governorship of Arthur Phillip.

---

City of Sydney was founded on 26th January 1788 with the arrival of the first fleet of convicts and soldiers under the governorship of Arthur Phillip.