How much do you win if you win the kentucky derby?

The winning horse's owner takes home 62%, or $1.86 million. The winning jockey gets 10% of that, or $186,000. That number will get shaved down even more, by about 30%, since he must pay his agent and and his valet, who gets the jockey's gear in place.