Who originally sang the greatest love of all?

Dolly Parton

---

George Benson. It was originally recorded in 1977 by George Benson, who made the song a substantial hit, peaking at number two on the US Hot Soul Singles chart that year, the first R&B chart top-ten hit for Arista Records.