How much fiber is in asparagus?

A half a cup of asparagus contains 1.8 grams of fiber, which is 7% of your daily needs. ... Asparagus is particularly high in insoluble fiber.

---

A half cup of asparagus has about 1.8 grams of fiber. A single spear contains about a third of a gram of fiber.