What are they call portland stumptown?

In the mid-19th century, the city's growth led residents to clear a lot of land quickly, however the stumps were not immediately removed, and in some areas, there were so many, that people used to jump from stump to stump to avoid the muddy, unpaved roads, giving Portland its nickname "stumptown".

---

Portland, Oregon is nicknames Stumptown due to the heavy logging that was done in the forrests surrounding the city. In 1850, Captain John C. Ainsworth was quoted as saying that there were “more stumps than trees” in Portland.