How do you get better at reading?

Get better at anything through repetition, again and again and again. Reading aloud in a projecting voice always helps to get better at reading. Read everything, both below your skill level and and beyond it. Get better at anything by a combination of mastery of basic skills and challenging yourself

---

You get better at reading with practice, and not giving up.