What is the one bullet theory?

The one bullet theory came from the Warren Commission while investigating the JFK assassination. The theory is one bullet caused all of the damage by striking President Kennedy in the head, exiting his throat, penetrating the seat in front of him and hitting Governor Connally to the left.