What are baby turtles made from?

Using her back flippers, the reptile digs a nest in the sand. Digging the nest and laying her eggs usually takes from one to three hours, after which the mother turtle slowly drags herself back to the ocean. The sea turtle lays up to 100 eggs, which incubate in the warm sand for about 60 days.