Is alvin and the chipmunks a disney movie?

No, Bagdasarian Productions (also credited as Bagdasarian Company) is a production company which holds the rights to Alvin and the Chipmunks and related intellectual property assets. The company is currently owned and operated by Ross Bagdasarian, Jr. and Janice Karman.